Your Shopping Cart

It appears that your cart is currently empty!




Where were you born?  Taiwan

Where are you now? Me and my mother moved to the US when I was 10 years old, I was very excited. I had already developed a love for the US from summer trips as a child.

What was your experience like moving to a new country? The move did not come without some fears. I did not speak a word of English, so the first day of school was a daunting prospect. Luckily I was a good artist, and quickly learned how to communicate and make friends through drawings.

What do you do for a living? Biological Engineering

Do you visit home? During my college career, I felt that I was losing touch with my roots. An opportunity to study abroad for a year in my native country.Taiwan became available at just the right time to reconnect with my heritage. After graduation in 2010, I was hired by a Taiwanese owned company in Kansas City, Missouri as a Product/Liaison Engineer. The position requires me to travel to their Chinese manufacturers overseas on a regular basis, my bilingual ability is a definite asset and I get to reconnect.

What are you passionate about? In 2013 I found my passion in modeling after I was cast to walk in Kansas City Fashion Week.  Ever since then I am an engineer by day and a model by night.

I recognize that in Western advertising, Asian men are usually typecast as the sidekick.  I hope through modeling I can challenge the way society views Asian men. Ultimately, I would like to be part of a change that puts Asian men in the spotlight.


My name is bas, I was born in Jerusalem, Israel. My family and I moved to Brookyln, New York in 2003.

I am so grateful for the amazing people I’ve come to meet. I always wanted to be in NYC and when we arrived in January, the snow made me hate it until the city adopted me. I’ve been living in Los Angeles for almost two years and travel to Kansas City and New York City often. Being that I’ve gotten to live in such different parts of this country after that, it has brought on a new love. America is HUGE and filled with all sorts of different lives and communities.

I was an Operation Coordinator for a Fashion company but since my department has been dissolved I’ve been investing more time in working on paintings and events to promote self love.




Where were you born? I was born near London, UK, to Brazilian parents.

Where are you now? Kansas City.

What was your experience like moving to a new country? I've been through this twice, and neither was easy. I lived in Brazil until I was six, and moved to London with no English skills. Fourteen years later I packed my bags and came to America, now thoroughly British. Each time there was culture shock, loneliness and a feeling of alienation, which I've come to carry as part of me. But it gets much, much better, and you find yourself making everywhere a home.

What do you do for a living? I'm studying Journalism at the University of Kansas, and take odd jobs in modeling.

Do you visit home? I'm in the U.K. as I write this, and I was in Brazil just last autumn. I visit whenever I can!

What are you passionate about? Language and storytelling have always captured my imagination, which is why I'm interested in journalism. I'm fascinated by the stories we tell ourselves as a society, and how we speak, write or show them. Getting people's stories right and communicating them clearly is so important if we're going to create more compassionate, kind societies, and I believe in it.



Where were you born? I was born and raised in a small town in Kansas, only 1000 people!

Where are you now? I met my husband at Art school in Chicago, fast forward a few years we moved to Detroit (his hometown) and landed here in Kansas City with two beautiful kiddos.

What do you do for a living? My husband and I are dreamers with an entrepreneurial spirit and we have always been dreaming up ideas for our next big venture. After many different creative avenues for the both of us, we finally landed on a custom furniture business. That evolved into a General Contracting business and is now a Design + Build Company here in KC. We team up to tackle a diverse range of Commercial and Residential Projects, overseeing the entire project from the initial design to the construction and the Interior Design at the end. We are blessed beyond words and love getting to create together and love on people along the way.

What is your favorite place to travel? I wish I could say I have traveled more, but I've never been outside of North America. Colorado is easy with kids, and we love being surrounded by Mountains. Some day when our kids are a little bigger, we hope to travel and see all Creation.

What are you passionate about? My family, our friends that we consider family and my faith. I feel like everything in my life is sparked by the passion I have for those 3 things. 

C H R I S 

Where were you born? Nairobi, Kenya

Where are you now? Kansas City

What was your experience like moving to a new country? 

What do you do for a living? 

Do you visit home? 

What are you passionate about? 

Liquid error (layout/theme line 80): Could not find asset snippets/carro.liquid